Your feedback will help us improve the service.

Scottish Flood Forecast

Last updated on 16/07/2024 @ 10:00

Flood Area Descriptions

Click here to return to the Scottish Flood Forecast

Flood Area name Key towns in Flood Area Local Authorities in Flood Area
Shetland Unst, Yell, Northmavine, North, West and South Mainland, Lerwick, Scalloway and Stromness Shetland Islands Council
Orkney Mainland (Stromness, Kirkwall, St Margaret’s Hope), North and South Isles Orkney Islands Council
Caithness and Sutherland Scourie, Durness, Thurso, Wick, Helmsdale, Golspie and Lairg The Highland Council
Eilean Siar Lewis, Harris, North Uist, Benbecula, South Uist, Eriskay and Barra Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
Wester Ross Ullapool, Gairloch, Kinlochewe, Lochcarron and Kyle of Lochalsh The Highland Council
Easter Ross and Great Glen Alness, Dingwall, Black Isle, Beauly, Inverness, Cannich, Drumnadrochit and Fort Augustus The Highland Council
Nairn, Findhorn and Speyside Nairn, Forres, Lossiemouth, Cullen, Rothes, Grantown, Aviemore and Tomatin Moray Council and The Highland Council
Aberdeenshire and Aberdeen City Peterhead, Fraserburgh, Ellon, Aberdeen, Inverurie, Kemnay, Ballater, Stonehaven and Marykirk Aberdeen City Council and Aberdeenshire Council
Skye and Lochaber Portree, Broadford, Mallaig, Fort William, Caol and Ardnamurachan The Highland Council
Tayside Aberfeldy, Blair Atholl, Pitlochry, Dunkeld, Comrie, Crieff, Perth, Bridge of Earn and Blackford Perth and Kinross Council
Dundee and Angus Dundee, Broughty Ferry, Arbroath, Montrose, Forfar, Brechin, Coupar Angus and Alyth Dundee City Council and Angus Council
Argyll and Bute Lochgilphead, Campbeltown, Helensburgh, Oban, Dunoon and Rothesay Argyll and Bute Council
Central Aberfoyle, Callander, Bridge of Allan, Dunblane, Stirling, Hillfoots, Alloa and Falkirk Stirling Council, Falkirk Council and Clackmannanshire Council
West Central Scotland Glasgow, Hamilton, Motherwell, Uddingston, East Kilbride, Lanark, Paisley, Dumbarton, Milngavie, Cumbernauld, Balloch and Renfrew Glasgow City Council, North Lanarkshire Council, South Lanarkshire Council, Renfrewshire Council and East Dunbartonshire Council
Edinburgh and Lothians Livingston, Broxburn, Edinburgh, Dalkeith, Penicuik, Musselburgh, Prestonpans, North Berwick, Dunbar and Haddington The City of Edinburgh Council, Midlothian Council, East Lothian Council and West Lothian Council
Fife Culross, Rosyth, Dunfermline, Cupar, Falkland, Glenrothes, Crail, Anstruther, St Andrews and Newport-on-Tay Fife Council
Ayrshire and Arran Prestwick, Troon, Ayr, Kilmarnock, Ardrossan, Largs, Girvan, Millport, Perceton, Stewarton, Shewalton and Arran North Ayrshire Council, South Ayrshire Council and East Ayrshire Council
Scottish Borders Peebles, Innerleithen, Galashiels, Selkirk, Lauder, Melrose, Hawick, Kelso, Newcastleton, Jedburgh and Eyemouth Scottish Borders Council
Dumfries and Galloway Dumfries, Dalbeattie, Newton Stewart, Stranraer, Moffat, Langholm, Annan and Kirkconnel Dumfries and Galloway Council
Click here to return to the Scottish Flood Forecast